Business Solutions:+356 21442019

Malta in the top 20 UNESCO Heritage Sites

according to CNN.

“Ruled successively by the Phoenicians, Greeks, Carthaginians, Romans, Byzantines, Arabs and the Order of the Knights of St. John, the latter of which was responsible for building the city in the 16th century, Valletta is one of the world’s rare urban inhabited sites that has been preserved near perfectly. Crammed into a tiny fortified peninsula, the site comprises 320 monuments, making it one of the most concentrated historic areas in the world.”

visit CNN’s page



No comments yet. You should be kind and add one!

The comments are closed.